New Year, New You – Dreamboard

Every year I make a Dreamboard of what I want to accomplish for the new year.
Making a Dreamboard is a creative way to get your dreams/ goals down on paper and to visualize them.
Basically a Dreamboard is a visualization of your dreams.
It’s proven to help people go after what they want in life.

An important thing to remember is to hang your Dreamboard somewhere where you see it everyday, so that you are always reminded of your goals.

When I first started making Dreamboards years ago,
I would do it the old fashion way.
I would get a board and cut out all the inspiring photos I
could find in magazines and make a collage.

These days, there are apps on your phone where you can make
collages, and then just save the collage as your background
on you phone.
I make my Dreamboard on my computer.
Try to be as specific with your wishes/ goals as possible.

dreamboard1

Here is the Dreamboard I made for 2015.
I’m happy to say I did all of the things on my board.
I put a picture of a lady doing yoga, because I had two yoga poses I wanted to learn,
and I’m glad to say I leaned them.

I wanted to drink more water, so I put the water illustration there.
I’m happy to say I drank about 1 1/2 liter of water everyday, which is a huge deal for me.

I put up one of my favorite bloggers (Hanneli),
because I wanted to start a blog, and I’m happy to say I did.
I put up a YouTube button, because I wanted to
put myself out there and start a YouTube channel, which I also did.
Adding quotes to your Dreamboard can also be very inspiring,
and something I recommend.

border2

This year, I am planning to make my Dreamboard more concrete.
Like write down how many times I am going to do yoga pr week,
and how often I am going to post on our blog, and so on.

dreamboard2
I hope you found this post inspirational, and try making your own Dreamboard.
I hope you all have a happy 2016.

smalllogo

 

 

 

Remember to always have faith in you ❤

 

 

25 thoughts on “New Year, New You – Dreamboard

  1. Yes, this is very inspirational!
    I always need to write my goals, and occasionally i put in the mirrors, in my desk or so, to remind me and motivate me a bit.
    I wish you the best for 2016 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So happy you like it. Was thinking of writing some more New Year New You posts.. Maybe one pr week ? 🙂 That sounds like a good idea 🙂 I hope you will have a wonderful new year too Kati ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. ❤ So happy you like it Miki 🙂 I make a new one every year and hang it over my desk. So everyday I remember to do things/goals to get closer to those bigger goals 🙂 Hope you have a happy week ! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

