My Grey Spring Jacket

p1Happy Hump-day everyone,

As I’m writing this my grey jacket is hanging by it’s last button. Literally.
All the other buttons have fallen off. One by one.

I’m either going to tie it with a belt, or get new buttons for it, so that I can still wear it.
If something is broken, why not try to fix it?
In my opinion it’s the perfect transition jacket, going from winter to spring.
Grey also goes with everything. I think I’ll be wearing my jacket everyday until Summer.

“How would you fix it if you were me?”border2God Onsdag alle sammen,

Nå som jeg skriver dette så er det bare en knapp igjen på jakken min.
Alle de andre har falt av. En etter en.

Jeg tror jeg kommer til å style jakken med et belte i midjen, eller sy på nye knapper?
Om noe er ødelagt, hvorfor ikke prøve å fikse det?
Jeg synes denne jakken passer perfekt for været mellom vinter og vår.
Grått passer jo også til alt. Jeg kommer nok til å ha på meg denne jakken hver dag til Sommeren kommer.

“Hvordan ville du fikset jakken om du var meg?”

p5
p1
p2
p4
p3
p7
What I’m wearing: Jacket (Similar), Jeans (Similar), Shoes , Sunglasses, Sweater

smalllogo

Remember to always have faith in you ❤

33 thoughts on “My Grey Spring Jacket

  1. This is definitely a versatile jacket for several seasons out of the year. I see why you love it! I just looked in my closet the other day and noticed how much grey I actually have. I hope the buttons get fixed!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Anna 🙂 Agree with you a 100%. The jacket is so versatile and I think I will use it in a lot more ootd. Tell me about it 🙂 Grey is one of the main colors in my closet too! For now I decided to use a belt. Hope you will have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Luiza 🙂 That’s what I was thinking too. I tried it with a belt yesterday and I really like the look.
      Thanks for liking the sunnies 🙂 I got them at f21 for $7 which I thought was pretty good 🙂 Wish you a great week !

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hmmm I need to look into that 🙂 Thanks for the tip ❤ For now I was using a belt, but it might be a smart idea to use large clasps, since I can always use a belt when I feel like it 🙂 Hope you have a great week 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Len ❤ So happy you like the look, since your outfits are always so classy and nice, so it means a lot that you like it! Hope you have a blessed week too 🙂

      Like

  2. Love your photo styles!! It’s very retro looking but very hip haha. The weather is crazy in California right now and wish I could still wear jackets, but yours definitely looks wonderful and a great transition from winter to spring. I would just find some buttons and sew it on! 🙂

    Stephanie ● Sartorial Diner

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Stephanie 🙂 I like retro and hip. California looks beautiful right now. I used to live in SF and miss it. It rains a lot here at the moment, so an umbrella is a most 🙂 Hope you have a great week !

      Like

Leave a Reply

