Affordable Dry Shampoo

I’m a huge fan of dry shampoo. My hair is fine and tend to get oily pretty quickly.
On snd/third day hair, I use dry shampoo for volume and to keep oil away.
julv06 Hairstyle

I like using baby powder as my dry shampoo. It’s cheaper and a bottle will last you a long time. Make sure you use the aluminum free and talc free one.
Just add some powder to your palms, and massage it into your hair.
Sometimes it works better if you do it at night, so the powder can remove the oil over night.

You can also use arrow root power, cornstarch or even cocoa powder as dry shampoo.
I find cocoa powder to be a bit sticky for my hair-type, but it might work for you !

 

Wishing you a happy Monday !

smalllogo

Remember to always have faith in you ❤

31 thoughts on “Affordable Dry Shampoo

    1. I love it 🙂 I’ve had a bottle for a year, so it really lasts long. But with baby powder just use a little everytime you apply it, and build it up, since we have dark hair ❤ Happy Monday Beauty 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww thank you so much dear 🙂 Yes you can always mix some cocoa with some arrowroot powder and you get a pretty nice smelling dry shampoo. ❤ I hope you will have a great week! xo

      Like

    1. Hope you like it Emily ❤ Just remember to built it up a little by little into your hair since you have dark hair like me 🙂 Also using it at night helps – day before

      Like

Leave a comment